Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - 13:00

Dr. Eric van Oort, director of RAPID, receives the prestigious 2016 SPE membership award. The SPE Board of Directors approved the 2016 International Award recipients at their recent meeting in Girdwood, Alaska. Sixteen international award committees selected these winners from a pool of first rate candidates. The recipients were recommended to the board and approved because of their outstanding and significant technical, professional, and service contributions to SPE and the petroleum industry. 2016 SPE President D. Nathan Meehan presented the awards to the recipients during the Annual Awards Banquet at the SPE ATCE in Dubai.

Source: SPE website